Twemlow Parish 

In the heart of Rural Cheshire

Police Service in the Twemlow Area

Following the re-organisation of Cheshire Constabulary(2015), local policing is provided through 8 local units across Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Warrington-Halton.

The previous Borough-based Congleton Neighbourhood Police Unit has been replaced by a Local Police Unit based at Crewe under the command of Chief Inspector Gareth Lee. (Congleton Town itself now comes under the Macclesfield LPU.) The Crewe LPU is divided into 5 “beat clusters” and Twemlow comes under the care of Sandbach Police Station with Inspector Kate Wood in charge.

Direct management of the area in which Twemlow is situated is in the hands of Sergeant Christian Watkins who leads a team of 5 Police Constables and 6 Police & Community Support Officers (PCSOs).

Sandbach Local Police Team (Twemlow):

Inspector Kate Woods

Sergeant Christian Watkins

P.C.Barbara Evans (Beat Manager, Dane Valley & Brereton Rural)

P.C.S.O. Liz Chesters (Holmes Chapel)


Messages for PCSO Liz Chesters can also be left with the Holmes Chapel Parish Council Office, Office of the newly elected Police and Crime Commissioner  David Keane